Clemson Earns 7th National Seed, Regional Opponents Revealed // // <![CDATA[

/********************Initialize Google Analytics WM-45053************
var ga = document.createElement(‘script’);
ga.type = ‘text/javascript‘;
ga.setAttribute(‘async‘, ‘true’);
ga.src = (‘https:’ == document.location.protocol ? ‘https://ssl’ : ‘http://www&#8217;) + ‘’;
var s = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
var _gaq = _gaq || [];
var gaAcctNum = ‘UA-8588638-4’;
_gaq.push([‘_setAccount’, gaAcctNum]);
_gaq.push([‘_setDomainName’, window.location.hostname]);
_gaq.push([‘_setAllowLinker’, true]);
_gaq.push([‘_setAllowHash’, false]);
_gaq.push([‘_setAllowAnchor’, true]);
**************Initialize Google Analytics**********************/

/****** Google Analytics for eVenue ******/
// section: init GA WM-45053
var gaAcctNum = ‘UA-8588638-4’;
var xd = /; //cross domain link match with eVenue
var thisDomain = ‘.’ + document.domain.split(‘.’).reverse()[1] + ‘.’ +
var _gaq = _gaq || [];
_gaq.push([‘_setAccount’, gaAcctNum]);
_gaq.push([‘_setDomainName’, thisDomain]);
_gaq.push([‘_setAllowLinker’, true]);
_gaq.push([‘_setAllowAnchor’, true]);
(function() {
var ga = document.createElement(‘script’); ga.type = ‘text/javascript‘; ga.async =
ga.src = (‘https:’ == document.location.protocol ? ‘https://ssl&#8217; : ‘http://www&#8217;) +
var s = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
function evLinks(tagName,dMatch) {
var elms = document.getElementsByTagName(tagName);
var t = _gat._getTrackerByName();
for (var i = 0; i < elms.length; i++) {
if ( elms[i].href.match(dMatch) ) elms[i].href = t._getLinkerUrl(elms[i].href,
jQuery(window).load(function () {
_gaq.push(function() {
evLinks(“a”,xd);// tags


function evenueLinkTracker(link)
var tracker = _gaq._getAsyncTracker();
var gaLinkString = tracker._getLinkerUrl(link,true);, ‘_blank’);
return false;

// ]]>//, S.C. (Clemson SID) – The 2016 ACC Tournament Champion Clemson Tigers were one of 16 programs selected to host an NCAA Regional for the 70th-annual Division I Baseball Championship, announced Sunday night by the NCAA. The regional will begin at Doug Kingsmore Stadium on Friday.

Clemson is the No. 1 seed, while No. 2 seed Oklahoma State, No. 3 seed Nebraska and No. 4 seed Western Carolina round out the regional. Game times are noon and 7 p.m., on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, and 7 p.m. for the if-necessary game on Monday. The Tigers are also the No. 7 national seed, their fourth national seed i

n history and first since 2006.

Clemson was one of six ACC schools chosen to host a regional, joining Florida State, Louisville, Miami (Fla.), NC State and Virginia. Other host schools include Florida, Louisiana-Lafayette, Louisiana State, Mississippi, Mississippi State, South Carolina, TCU, Texas A&M, Texas Tech and Vanderbilt. The ACC also had 10 teams selected to the field, tying an NCAA record.

This will be the 14th time since 1980 that Clemson hosts a regional and the first time since 2011. The Tigers will be making their 29th NCAA Tournament in the last 30 years and eighth in a row. In 2016, Clemson has a 42-18 record with nine consecutive wins.

Fans can visit the Clemson athletic ticket lffice online portal HERE for tickets.

• All-games ticket – $60 (Games 1-6 and a potential Game 7)
• Single-game adult ticket – $15
• Single-game youth ticket – $10
• Single-game student ticket – $5 (includes participating institutions’ students)
• Single-game general admission ticket – $10 (only available if all reserved seats sell out)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s