Littlejohn to fill District 3 seat on Spartanburg Council

File: Associated Press

SPARTANBURG, SC (WSPA)–Ruth Littlejohn will fill the vacant District 3 seat on Spartanburg City Council. According to Henry Laye, Spartanburg County registration and elections director, no one filed to challenge Littlejohn in a special election.

Littlejohn replaces Rosalyn Henderson Myers who now holds the SC House District 31 seat.

That seat was left vacant when Rep. Harold Mitchell stepped down last year.